- We've added a user option to display Network User Share Folders by default in Edit and Scout Stations.
- We've added a user setting that enables an optimized Synergy Import workflow.
- We've updated the Restricted User Setup Tool to provide additional support updates.Firewall port exceptions and network settings will be automatically updated.
- Added Intel Graphics Settings Registry Keys to improve playback performance.
- The SQL upload and download queues have been updated to automatically clear items from the queue. Items in the download queue will clear after 14 days. While items in the upload queue will clear after 180 days.
- The Thunder DB and AMS log files will be shrunk as part of the nightly maintenance plans.
- We've made updates to eliminate errors that caused cross authentication issues.
- The ThunderCloud Media Upload Service will block installs if PowerPoint 2016 isn't installed
- We fixed a bug that occurred when using multiple media formats during Synergy Import.
- We've corrected an issue to Thunder Cloud Sync Services that caused calculated field data discrepancies with ThunderCloud databases.
- We fixed a bug that caused edit load times to increase on NVIDIA machines.
- The application will crash if the Transcode Queue Tool is closed while auto-refreshing.
Synergy Import Settings
- A new section has been added to the Settings menu called Import.
- Within it is the Synergy Import Settings section which allows users to enable or disable the Optimized Transcode workflow. By default, the option is enabled for all users.
- The import process will occur quickly with an optimized transcode path.
- Clips generated will be slightly shorter (by milliseconds) than the original file length.
- The following will occur when the option is disabled.
- The import process will take longer, as all media files are required to transcode.
- Clips generated will be longer (matching the original file length) than when optimization is enabled.
- Marks will be correct, but black frames of video will appear between some clips when in Continuous playback mode. This is due to differences in the GOP sizes between the original clips.
Display Network Users Share Folders
- A new option has been added to the Organizer area of the Settings section that allows users to choose to display Network User Share Folders at startup in Edit and Scout Stations.
- This is a user setting that is turned off by default.
- Selecting the option will display the folders on any machine that the user logs in to.